Come join us for MSF's 2023 MainStage Season
July 18 - August 20
The Village Theater of Cherry Hill
50400 Cherry Hill Road
Canton, Michigan  48187

Mac.jpg

Tuesday, July 18 - 7:30 pm

Wednesday, July 19 - 2:00 pm 

Friday, July 21 - 7:30 pm 

Sunday, July 23 - 3:00 pm 

Saturday, July 29 - 2:00 pm

Thursday, August 3 - 7:30 pm

Saturday, August 5 - 7:30 pm 

Friday, August 11 - 7:30 pm 

Sunday, August 13 - 3:00 pm

Wednesday, August 16 - 3:00 pm

Saturday, August 19 - 7:30 pm

 

"TThey have tied me to a stake; I cannot fly, / But, bear-like, I must fight the course."

Three witches prophecy to a proud warrior that he will be king of Scotland – but will it be through his own actions or the decisions of others? A violent and intense tale of controlling ambition and scruples ignored, The Tragedy of Macbeth is one of Shakespeare’s most famous and admired works filled with unforgettable speeches, scenes, and characters.                                   

Featuring 

Directed by MSF Artistic Director Janice L Blixt 

Thursday, July 20 - 7:30 pm 

Saturday, July 22 - 2:00 pm 

Saturday, July 22 - 7:30 pm 

Sunday, July 30- 3:00 pm 

Wednesday, August 2 - 3:00 pm

Friday, August 4 - 7:30 pm 

Saturday, August 5 - 2:00 pm 

Saturday, August 12 - 7:30 pm 

Thursday, August 17 - 7:30 pm 

Saturday, August 19 - 2:00 pm

Pericles VT.jpg

 

"Who has a book of all that monarchs do, 
He’s more secure to keep it shut than shown.."

Young Prince Pericles of Tyre survives a shipwreck and lands in Pentapolis where the King is having a tournament to find the best knight to wed his lovely daughter, Thaisa. Pericles enters the tournament, and wins the love of his life. For the next twenty years – and a few more shipwrecks – Pericles, Thaisa, and their daughter Marina suffer separation and tragedy until they finally find reconciliation and redemption. A seldom produced Shakespeare – with parts contributed by other playwrights – Pericles, Prince of Tyre is a glorious example of the pageantry and theatrical style of the Jacobean era – filled with magic, fairy tale intrigues, and unforgettable characters.  

Featuring

Directed by MSF 

Thursday, July 27 - 7:30 pm 

Friday, July 28 - 7:30 pm 

Saturday, July 29 - 7:30 pm 

Sunday, August 6 - 3:00 pm 

Wednesday, August 9 - 3:00 pm 

Thursday, August 10 - 7:30 pm

Saturday, August 12 - 2:00 pm 

Friday, August 18 - 7:30 pm 

Sunday, August 20 - 3:00 pm

 

"So I had a little suspicion—a little flea in my ear..."

When happily married Raymonde begins to question whether her marriage really is happy and wondering if her husband, Victor Emmanuel, might be cheating on her, she confides in her best friend Lucienne and the two devise a plan to test him. They send him an anonymous letter inviting him to a rendezvous at a popular hotel - of dubious reputation - where Raymonde will confront him when he arrives for a tryst.  What follows is a delightful farce of mistaken identities, mistaken rooms, and mistaken motives. Written in 1907 by Belle Epoche playwright Georges Feydeau, A Flea in Her Ear is a delightfully bright Parisian romp with clever characters and silly intrigue.

Directed and Adapted by

Flea VT.jpg